Charanjit Singh Channi of Congress party has won the current elections and is the new MLA of Chamkaur Sahib. He has won the elections with a margin of 12308 votes and Dr. Charanjit Singh of AAP is the trailing candidate. Chamkaur Sahib constituency is one of the 117 seats of Punjab Vidhan Sabha and its constituency number is 51. Charanjit Singh Channi, who belongs to Congress, is the current MLA of Chamkaur Sahib and he became MLA by winning the current elections held in 2017.